New blog

I had trouble with my main blog at funchain.com.

So, I am starting this new blog. I plan to continue this as my main blog to chronicle my ABCs (Activities, Beliefs and Campaigns).

This will also serve as a venue to access my other blogs. Incidentally, I recently created two new blogs.

One to track my votes at the City Council (July 20) and the other a trial balloon to push for a Liberal for the 2010 presidential election (July 29).

10 Responses to “New blog”

  1. Blogie Says:

    Councilor,

    Should I update your listing at the Davao Blogspace and use this blog from now on?

  2. Bong Amora Says:

    Dear Councilor Pete,

    It is an honor to first post a message in the comment portion of your new blog. Whatever blog you may have, old or new are worthy to read. More Power Councilor!

  3. Peter Says:

    Please do Blogie but I was not able to log on the Davao Blogspace early this afternoon.

  4. Nick Nichols Says:

    Congrats on the new platform. This should be much better.

  5. Blogie Says:

    Ok, I will update the Davao Blogspace, as well as my own blogs, to reflect your new blogs!

    Oh btw, pls also promote the Mindanao Bloggers Summit by including our link badge on your sidebar? 🙂

  6. Jeep Cano Says:

    Dear Councilor Lavina,

    Thanks for adding me to your blog. As an American elected official, in a smaller community, I continue to admire your coments, and the progress in Davao City.

    I’ve been going back and forth for45 years.

    As a travel agent, who loves the Philippines, I will suggest ways to increase foreign tourism to Davao City when and if that topic comes up.

    Otherwise I will look and listen.

    Jeep Cano
    formerly of Dolo, Bansalan, Davao del Sur
    (a long time ago)

  7. Andrew Says:

    Hi Pete, I can gladly setup your blog at peterlavina.com if you want. 😀 Just email me on your requirements (plugins, theme, etc). Thanks!

  8. Blogie Says:

    The Davao Blogspace is now updated to display feeds from your new blog! Please don’t forget to link back to the aggregator site via either of the methods found here: http://www.davaoblogs.com/about/link . Thanks!

  9. Wellness Says:

    Hey

    I was surfing the web and i saw this site, pretty cool.
    Currently im running and adult site:Wellness
    k, just want to say hi 🙂
    Can i link you from my site? im looking for quality content like yours. If no let me know if i can add u in exchange for a montly fee or something.

  10. sunshineforlife Says:

    Hi, jump in here from your latest blog (midjournal) and it is a surprise to know that you are an honorable person because you are serving as a councilor in one of the best cities if not the best of the philippines, Davao City. Been there quite a few times but havent seen much of the city. The last time was July last year. My schoolmates were inviting me this wk-end to have a quick travel there but i decline for financial reasons.

    Anyway, would like this blog to be linked up with my blog, too that i may be updated of the improvements of the country much more in Davao City.

    More power to you as you serve our fellowmen.


Leave a Reply

