Good news from our trip to Manila for the 7th Congress of the Philippine Councilors League. Our colleague Danny Dayanghirang won as National Treasurer. He was unopposed.

The two contesting slates carried him as a common candidate. To appease both camps, we campaigned for the National Chair of one group (Fernandez) and National President (Ferrer) of the other group. Both won.

Councilor Alan Zulueta of neighboring Tagum City also won as National Vice Chair and last minute entry movie star Alma Moreno as National Secretary-General.


(4;03 p.m.)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: