Wanted 8 votes

In the historic Senate vote on the US bases treaty, 12 senators voted for non-concurrence on September 16, 1991.

Once again, my hats off to the Magnificent 12 – Senators Jovito Salonga, Butz Aquino, Juan Ponce Enrile, Joseph Estrada, Tito Guingona, Sotero Laurel, Ernie Maceda, Orly Mercado, Nene Pimentel, Rene Saguisag, Bobby Tanada, and Victor Ziga.

Today, the country needs at least 8 senators to do the same to uphold our sovereignty and dignity and vote against JPEPA.

I’m pinning my hope on the following:

Senators Joker Arroyo, Pia Cayetano, Chiz Escudero, Greg Honasan, Jamby Madrigal, Kiko Pangilinan, Nene Pimentel, and Antonio Trillanes.

I am so disappointed with Senator Mar Roxas. He can kiss his 2010 ambition goodbye!

In the Senate ratification of the country’s entry to the World Trade Organization (WTO), we were regaled with the same arguments by its proponents – more trade, more investments, the country will not be isolated, there would be more jobs, poverty would be solved, etc.

Ha ha ha! Look what this globalization pact has done to the country during the past decade. It’s a disaster. If not for remittances by our overseas workers, the country would have been as worst as many African nations.

Advantages outweighs disadvantages? I beg to disagree. Why should we commit to a trade deal that will only perpetuate our misery?

7:21 a.m.

2 Responses to “Wanted 8 votes”

  1. shea Says:

    All Policiticians suck and mostly likely worship Lucifer in one fashion or another

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: