My job today

Arrggghhh!

There’s no net service in my house this morning. I was disgusted.

I left early to kick off the cycling race from City Hall to Calinan, the fruit orchard district nortwest of downtown Davao. The bike race is part of the Kadayawan festival with a number of other sports tournaments also widing up this weekend.

A little past 8 this morning, I was at the lobby of the City Council building where a two-day BPO jobs fair will commence today. I led the cutting of the ceremonial ribon in behalf of Mayor Rody Duterte.

I am now at the office of AFRIM (Alternate Forum for Research in Mindanao), one of the oldest NGO in the city, for our special board meeting today. It’s about to start and I took this chance to post.

I hope the net service would be back in my house by the time I return tonight.

9:36 a.m.

Leave a Reply

